The Déjà Vu adventures started in Killarney at Easter in 2016 where Circuit Déjà Vu took in many of the classic Circuit of Ireland stages that had been traditional used on the ‘Sunday Run’ of the great Easter classic. Eleven former winning drivers and eight former winning Co-drivers turned up for two nights of revelling, and a damp but enjoyable day in the Kerry Mountains.

Beatty Crawford, Adrian Boyd, Austin Frazer, Dan O’Sullivan, Dai Llewellin, Billy Coleman, Paddy Hopkirk, Jimmy McRae, Phil Short, Ronan Morgan, James O’Brien, Paul Phelan.


Russell Brookes

Ballaghbema Pass

Theme – Circuit of Ireland winners.
Entrants – 110.
HQ – Molton Hotel (Originally Gt. Southern).
Route – Molls Gap, Borlin, Tim Healey, Killmakillogue, Ballaghbeama.
Personalities – Paddy Hopkirk, Adrian Boyd, Cathal Curley, Billy Coleman, Russell Brookes, Jimmy McRae, David Llwellin, Andrew Nesbitt, Brian Nelson, Rosemary Smith, Barry Williams, Francis Tuthill, Phill Short, and former Circuit C of Cs Malcolm Neill & Donald Grieve.
Charity – Marie Curie Cancer Care.